RSS

Setting Assignment

27 Feb

Bus Stop

I was walking all alone in the along the bus stop. A gust of cold air brushed past and sent shivers down my spine. I was not sure where I was. It was midnight. There were no cars in sight, not even a soul. I felt like an abandoned adolescent. The only clue I had was that I was walking along some “Choa Chu Kang Rd” depicted on the signs. The road-lights were flickering and every second there was increasing fear rising within me. Then, I felt someone tailing behind me. However, there was no one behind me. I began to walk faster, and the footsteps started to get louder. I quickened my pace, hoping to get to the main road where there would be many people. But…

What kind of story do you think would turn out from the setting? πŸ˜€

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Setting Assignment

  1. Goh Arnold

    February 28, 2011 at 4:28 am

    I think the angle of the picture is great and I think the story is about a robbery or probably some gang fights. I think the description was good.

     
  2. David

    February 28, 2011 at 9:23 am

    Hi wen feng, your story may have to do about a robbery,rape,murder or other ominous things. your story will have varied endings and there can be a twist and it was just probably a shock.

     
  3. Darrel

    February 28, 2011 at 10:43 am

    I think your story would be about someone who was very unlucky and that something bad had happened to him. This was because the picture you took had such a great angle to show the desolation and the fear of the person. Your descriptive words further creates a clearer image in my brain that the story would turn out to be about a person who experienced ominous things.

     
  4. Chua Wen Feng

    February 28, 2011 at 11:07 am

    Just to comment on everyone’s comments except Kenneth’s one, everyone guessed correctly as I had plan to develop the story in a way like robberies and kidnapping. Thank you all for commenting! πŸ˜€

     
  5. Kenneth Ching

    February 28, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    Hi Wen Feng. Like the angle of your camera. The bustop seems to show a contrast of how light can sort of scare away fear unlike the background which is full of suspense and darkness. Perhaps a story of some robbery or maybe it could be a ghost and you had just imagined the footsteps. Keep it up! πŸ™‚

     
  6. Tseng Chun Yi

    March 3, 2011 at 1:49 am

    I think something happy might be happening. You might be creting a twist right over here. The environment looks deadly quiet but suddenly you just received a call saying that you got full marks for your LA and Maths test (just a suggetstion). Then it will add some taste to your story!

     
  7. Mrs. Anu

    March 3, 2011 at 1:50 am

    Good Work!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
